Log in

I forgot my password

Affiliates
August 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 27 on 2013-07-02, 10:29
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


Random FAQ

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Commissar Dick on 2010-10-03, 13:46

Commissar Dick wrote:lol sounds fun infact sounds like i win easier stephs way lol but seems a bit of a stretch of the rules tbh

this wasnt me this was Russ bloody oath didnt log me off
avatar
Commissar Dick
LVL 2 Ogre Breath
LVL 2 Ogre Breath

Posts : 134
EXP : 2799
Join date : 2010-06-30
Age : 31
Location : Bognor Regis

Character sheet
Class: moustache
Race: handlebar
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  IASGATG on 2010-11-18, 14:38

Dark Eldar vehicles can get an upgrade called a Torment Grenade Launcher (TGL). This launcher reduces all enemy unit's leadership within 6" by 1. Does this mean that three raiders with the upgrade, if next to a squad, can reduce it's leadership by 3?

The exact wording is as follows:

"Some Dark Eldar skimmers are modified to incorporate hull-mounted launchers that send barbed grenades spinning into the ranks of the foe. Each grenade spews out an ochre cloud of phantasm gas that causes abject terror in the minds of those nearby. To represent this, any enemy unit that is within 6" of one or more vehicles with torment grenade launchers suffers a -1 penalty to its leadership. Enemy units must pass a morale check if they wish to assault such a vehicle - if this test is failed, they may not assault that turn."

Thoughts?
avatar
IASGATG
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn

Posts : 246
EXP : 3066
Join date : 2010-06-02
Age : 27
Location : Catville

Character sheet
Class:
Race:
HP:
1000/1000  (1000/1000)

http://www.catpictures.co/

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  WarBunka-Charlie on 2010-11-18, 15:05

IASGATG wrote:Dark Eldar vehicles can get an upgrade called a Torment Grenade Launcher (TGL). This launcher reduces all enemy unit's leadership within 6" by 1. Does this mean that three raiders with the upgrade, if next to a squad, can reduce it's leadership by 3?

The exact wording is as follows:

"Some Dark Eldar skimmers are modified to incorporate hull-mounted launchers that send barbed grenades spinning into the ranks of the foe. Each grenade spews out an ochre cloud of phantasm gas that causes abject terror in the minds of those nearby. To represent this, any enemy unit that is within 6" of one or more vehicles with torment grenade launchers suffers a -1 penalty to its leadership. Enemy units must pass a morale check if they wish to assault such a vehicle - if this test is failed, they may not assault that turn."

Thoughts?

6" of one or more vehicles with torment grenade launchers suffers a -1 penalty to its leadership

I think it still only reduces it by one reading that but would be cool if it reduce it by -3, not 100% sure though.

WarBunka-Charlie
Admin
Admin

Posts : 744
EXP : 4040
Join date : 2009-11-25
Age : 32

Character sheet
Class: Ranger/Rogue
Race: Gwarl
HP:
7500/10000  (7500/10000)

http://warbunka.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Johnny KTOU on 2010-11-18, 19:55

Yeah, I'd say the same as Charlie here: "one or more" means for me it doesn't matter how many as long as there is at least one. I don't think it cumulates; we'll have to wait for the FAQ I guess...
avatar
Johnny KTOU
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin

Posts : 694
EXP : 3576
Join date : 2010-07-08

Character sheet
Class: Mankini Wearer
Race: Human
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

i am not trying to MONKEY DANCE THE PEANUT BUTTER SANDWHICH WITH A COUPLE OF BANANAS

Post  Giraffe on 2010-11-18, 21:48

i am not trying to MONKEY DANCE THE PEANUT BUTTER SANDWHICH WITH A COUPLE OF BANANAS
Elvis please explain to us older people what this means, I'm confused! What a Face

Oh my god, you 40k guys have a lot of possible interpretations of your rules...

SOOOOooooo glad I play bloodbowl just at this point....lol! cheers

Mind you, I still get them wrong sometimes... scratch

Personally I think GW worship the chaos god of arguments and deliberately put contradictions in each new ruleset just to mess with you all!!!bom

Hey, promise me one thing...no one will talk 40k rules when we're all getting legless on the 21st? (ref: the last session takeaway meal / booze up / drinking game fest!!!) drunken king
avatar
Giraffe
Admin
Admin

Posts : 682
EXP : 3993
Join date : 2010-02-24
Age : 46
Location : Boxgrove

Character sheet
Class: Ceiling Polisher
Race: Giraffe-Badger Hybrid
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

http://www.thrudball.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Alphadrop on 2010-11-18, 22:20



...

Possibly.
avatar
Alphadrop
LVL 1 Geek Halfling
LVL 1 Geek Halfling

Posts : 83
EXP : 2689
Join date : 2010-07-03
Age : 30
Location : At the safe end of a gun.

Character sheet
Class: Tacticool Genius
Race: Eccentric
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  syxx on 2010-11-19, 10:56

If u swear even things that I don't class as swearing it puts stupid words to replace them
avatar
syxx
LVL 7 Mobile Armoured Dice Factory
LVL 7 Mobile Armoured Dice Factory

Posts : 1529
EXP : 4643
Join date : 2010-07-07
Age : 32

Character sheet
Class:
Race:
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Cassius on 2010-11-19, 21:17

I read the rules for charging to be more on the lines of you charge the unit you shot and its always been that way and generally its move closest to closest implying you move the attacking unit in the direction of the defending unit.

and yes GW contredict thier rules so much (its the same in fantasy) but generally you just dont bother and charge the one unit the way its ment to be played.
avatar
Cassius
NOOBIE
NOOBIE

Posts : 14
EXP : 2645
Join date : 2010-06-05

Character sheet
Class: Shaman
Race: Goblin
HP:
1000/1000  (1000/1000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Johnny KTOU on 2010-11-20, 21:06

Just realised with your Reavers Tom, you can only hit one unit (of your choice), and cover saves apply: if you chose to attack the second unit behind for example they get a 4+ cover save against it ! Very Happy (Well 6D3 + 3D6 is still going to ruin my day, but well Laughing )
avatar
Johnny KTOU
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin

Posts : 694
EXP : 3576
Join date : 2010-07-08

Character sheet
Class: Mankini Wearer
Race: Human
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  IASGATG on 2010-11-20, 21:20

How'd you get a 4+ cover save? It's not like I'm shooting through the first squad into the second... I'm just raining death down onto you from above. Guess we misread the rules.
avatar
IASGATG
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn

Posts : 246
EXP : 3066
Join date : 2010-06-02
Age : 27
Location : Catville

Character sheet
Class:
Race:
HP:
1000/1000  (1000/1000)

http://www.catpictures.co/

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Johnny KTOU on 2010-11-20, 22:20

Imagine I have two lines of infantry, you go through both of them, draw a line from where you start to where you finish, and if you decide to attack the second line (because it's an HQ for example?) they get a cover save as if you were shooting from the point you started the movement. It represents the fact they have to avoid the cover to get to the unit behind.

Just saw that on Warseer.
avatar
Johnny KTOU
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin

Posts : 694
EXP : 3576
Join date : 2010-07-08

Character sheet
Class: Mankini Wearer
Race: Human
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  IASGATG on 2010-11-20, 23:20

It makes sense if you are flying at troop level. Alternatively I could argue that instead of flying through the first and second units, I merely fly OVER them, dropping the payload onto the second unit. However as it says take cover saves as normal, I'd be more inclined to agree with your point of view.
avatar
IASGATG
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn

Posts : 246
EXP : 3066
Join date : 2010-06-02
Age : 27
Location : Catville

Character sheet
Class:
Race:
HP:
1000/1000  (1000/1000)

http://www.catpictures.co/

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  WarBunka-Charlie on 2010-11-21, 13:52

syxx wrote:If u swear even things that I don't class as swearing it puts stupid words to replace them

LOOOOL your funny Elvis, Banana isn't a swear word

WarBunka-Charlie
Admin
Admin

Posts : 744
EXP : 4040
Join date : 2009-11-25
Age : 32

Character sheet
Class: Ranger/Rogue
Race: Gwarl
HP:
7500/10000  (7500/10000)

http://warbunka.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  syxx on 2010-11-21, 15:20

If u put a swear it replaces ur words
avatar
syxx
LVL 7 Mobile Armoured Dice Factory
LVL 7 Mobile Armoured Dice Factory

Posts : 1529
EXP : 4643
Join date : 2010-07-07
Age : 32

Character sheet
Class:
Race:
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  IASGATG on 2010-12-20, 03:09

Shooting at a troop transport.

Say I have a devastator squad, and for the sake of argument it has 2 lascannons and 2 missile launchers. I tell all of them to fire at a Rhino carrying 10 marines. The missiles fire frag rounds. I fire first with the lascannons, the lascannons blow up the rhino and the guys get out. Can the explosion from the frag missiles hurt the troops if it scatters/lands on them?

Or does it count as, everything fires, THEN they get out?
avatar
IASGATG
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn

Posts : 246
EXP : 3066
Join date : 2010-06-02
Age : 27
Location : Catville

Character sheet
Class:
Race:
HP:
1000/1000  (1000/1000)

http://www.catpictures.co/

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  syxx on 2010-12-20, 13:17

U fire all shots the it blows up so no
avatar
syxx
LVL 7 Mobile Armoured Dice Factory
LVL 7 Mobile Armoured Dice Factory

Posts : 1529
EXP : 4643
Join date : 2010-07-07
Age : 32

Character sheet
Class:
Race:
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Johnny KTOU on 2010-12-20, 17:49

All shots from a same squad are resolved at the same time. So all shots are aimed at the vehicule and resoved at the same time (guys are still inside)
avatar
Johnny KTOU
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin

Posts : 694
EXP : 3576
Join date : 2010-07-08

Character sheet
Class: Mankini Wearer
Race: Human
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Johnny KTOU on 2011-03-27, 17:53

Couple of dodgy questions that came up lately. First about being tabled (we more or less came to the same answer anyway, forum just clarifies it)
http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=298219

Second one about pain tokens. Wasn't really sure about who gaines pain token, if we could have one without killing straight away (moral test + running off board mainly)
http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=298440
Still in discussion but RaW seems to give the pain token to the unit that caused the last moral test.
avatar
Johnny KTOU
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin

Posts : 694
EXP : 3576
Join date : 2010-07-08

Character sheet
Class: Mankini Wearer
Race: Human
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: Random FAQ

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum