Log in

I forgot my password

Affiliates
October 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 27 on 2013-07-02, 10:29
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


FAQ in 6th

View previous topic View next topic Go down

FAQ in 6th

Post  Johnny KTOU on 2012-09-05, 09:29

Starting a new thread for the issues with rules in 6th. As the games go and some rules keep beeing unclear we'll update the post. Don't hesitate to post if you have any rules questions.

Wound allocations and Look out Sir for a start, that I realised I've played wrong...

So far, I've differenciated when there was same or different saves: in the second case I've played it so that the character LOS before taking the save, and therefore the model that takes the wound, now has to take the save

It's not entirely right, as you can choose to take the saves first and then LOS REGARDLESS of the unit composition.

It means for example against AP2 weapons, you can have a 2++ paladin at the front, that takes his saves 1 by 1, and when he fails he can allocate by passing the LOS tests.

It also means if the 2++ paladin is at the back you can choose to LOS before saving, allocating to the 2++ paladin and use his inv save.

Wound allocation system hasn't changed from the way we played it, there is still a differenciation between mixed saves and same saves, but the difference is in when LOS! is rolled.

Hope that makes sense.
avatar
Johnny KTOU
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin

Posts : 694
EXP : 3635
Join date : 2010-07-08

Character sheet
Class: Mankini Wearer
Race: Human
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

Re: FAQ in 6th

Post  Warmaster Benji on 2012-09-11, 18:31

you're kind of right, LoS only works for character models though (sargeants and IC's), so in the second example, unless the person shooting at the character can allocate (rollings 6's with another character) you always take wounds from the front first. However, if the IC is at the front, you can (after passing LoS) re-allocate, but I think it goes to the next person that is closest, not for example one from the back.
avatar
Warmaster Benji
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn
LVL 3 Dragon Curry Afterburn

Posts : 243
EXP : 3100
Join date : 2010-04-11

Character sheet
Class: SPESS MEHREN!
Race: SPESS MEHREN!
HP:
1000/1000  (1000/1000)

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum