Log in

I forgot my password

Affiliates
December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Calendar Calendar

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 27 on 2013-07-02, 10:29
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


Lashwhips, now this is just funny...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Lashwhips, now this is just funny...

Post  Johnny KTOU on 2011-06-15, 00:01

From the Nids FAQ:
Q: If a model with Lash Whips is attacking a model
with an Initiative-boosting rule/piece of wargear (e.g.
Furious Charge, an Eldar Banshee Mask etc.), which
order are the Initiatives modified?
A: The Lash Whips will reduce an enemy model’s
initiative to 1 before any other modifiers are
applied. So, a model with Furious Charge that
assaults a Tyranid with Lash Whips will strike at
Initiative 2, and an Eldar with a Banshee Mask will
strike at Initiative 10 in the first round of assault.

From the Grey Knights FAQ:
Q: If a model with a Nemsesis force halberd has had his
Initiative reduced to a fixed number by an
ability/special rule, do they still get the +2 Initiative
from the Halberd? (p54)
A: No.

Now this is just funny... not... That's what I call consistency GW... So everything gets the boost (Furious Charge, Banshee Mask, Brotherhood Champion...), but not Nemesis Halberds... confused
avatar
Johnny KTOU
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin
LVL 6 Augmented Cyber Goblin

Posts : 694
EXP : 3697
Join date : 2010-07-08

Character sheet
Class: Mankini Wearer
Race: Human
HP:
10000/10000  (10000/10000)

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum